As of Super Bowl 50, how many NFL teams have never won a championship? Trivia Answered – 2017

As of Super Bowl 50, how many NFL teams have never won a championship?


They tried their best, but they still haven’t made it. Of a total 32 teams in the NFL, 13 have never taken a title back to their home cities. In fact, when you look at all the Superbowls that have been played, most have been dominated by a select group of teams. Just nine franchises have won 37 of the last 50 championship games. But who knows? Maybe this year your team will be the one to go the distance. Source: Business Insider

Super Bowl 50 was an American football game to determine the champion of the National Football League (NFL) for the 2015 season. On September 8, 2016, the Broncos hosted the Panthers to open the 2016 NFL regular season. It was the first meeting of both Super Bowl participants during Week 1 of the following season since the 1970 season when the Minnesota Vikings and Kansas City Chiefs held a rematch of Super Bowl IV to kick off the post-merger era of the NFL. The Broncos prevailed 21-20 as Carolina’s Graham Gano missed a field goal attempt to end the game. This season also marked the first time since the 2002-03 season, and for the fifth time overall in NFL history, that neither of the teams that played in the Super Bowl the previous year qualified for the playoffs the following season.

Related posts:

Leave a Reply