How many clubs have won the top flight league trophy since its inception in 1992? – 2017

how many clubs have won the top flight league trophy since its inception in 1992?

Clue Squre to open secret

Six …

A total of 47 clubs have played in the Premier League since its inception, with Arsenal, Chelsea, Everton, Liverpool, Man Utd, and Spurs participating in every campaign to date. AFC Bournemouth are the latest team to play in the competition having been promoted to the top flight in 2015.

Premier League Roll of Honour

Clue Squre to open secret

2015/16 Leicester City
2014/15 Chelsea
2013/14 Manchester City
2012/13 Manchester United
2011/12 Manchester City
2010/11 Manchester United
2009/10 Chelsea
2008/09 Manchester United
2007/08 Manchester United
2006/07 Manchester United

Clue Squre to open secret
2005/06 Chelsea
2004/05 Chelsea
2003/04 Arsenal
2002/03 Manchester United
2001/02 Arsenal
2000/01 Manchester United
1999/00 Manchester United
1998/99 Manchester United
1997/98 Arsenal
1996/97 Manchester United
1995/96 Manchester United
1994/95 Blackburn Rovers
1993/94 Manchester United
1992/93 Manchester United

Manchester United were the first winners of the competition, finishing 10 points clear of Aston Villa, and have been PL champions on 13 occasions in total. Blackburn won the title once, in 1994/95, while Arsenal triumphed in 1997/98, 2001/02 and 2003/04.

Clue Squre to open secret

Chelsea became the fourth club to win the PL, in 2004/05, and have since gone on to claim the title three more times, 2005/06, 2009/10 and 2014/15. Man City have won the title twice, securing the trophy in dramatic fashion in 2011/12 with a goal in stoppage time of the final day, and again in 2013/14.

Related posts:

Leave a Reply