How many U.S. states border Mexico? – 2017

How many U.S. states border Mexico?

4 [four]

Four U.S. states border Mexico: Texas, Arizona, New Mexico and California. Between them, there are 23 individual counties that touch the border. In Mexico, six states – Baja California, Nuevo Le�_n, Tamaulipas, Sonora, Chihuahua and Coahuila – and 39 municipalities border the U.S. The border, which stretches 1,954 miles, is lined with fences, steel barriers, barbed wire, and just a simple sign in some places. Sources: National Geographic, United States-Mexico Border Health Association, Future Directions: Substance Abuse in the U.S.-Mexico Border Region

Related posts:

Leave a Reply