Who wrote The Hunger Games trilogy? – 2017

Who wrote The Hunger Games trilogy?

Suzanne Collins

The “Hunger Games” movies have grossed over $1 billion worldwide. But did you know they’re actually based on three internationally bestselling books that have been translated into 51 languages? While Suzanne Collins, author of the trilogy, wrote bestselling novels before she introduced the world to “Hunger Games” protagonist Katniss Everdeen, it’s most likely her plunge into a dystopian world controlled by The Capitol that helped her get on TIME magazine’s 2010 100 most influential people list. Source: Box Office Mojo, Suzanne Collins.

Suzanne Collins (born August 10, 1962) is an American television writer and author, best known as the author of The New York Times best selling series The Underland Chronicles and The Hunger Games trilogy (which consists of The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay).

Related posts:

Leave a Reply